Island View High School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Phone: 902-466-6341

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To report  and/or excuse a student absence! Please email or call our school Safe Arrival at ivhsa@hrce.ca

or  902-466-6341 extension 1

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Savage, Pat Principal 902-466-6341 ext. 0 psavage@gnspes.ca
Smith, Danny Vice Principal
Davison, Audrey Interim Vice Principal 902-466-6341 ext. 3 adavison@gnspes.ca
DeYoung, Patricia Secretary (Main Office) 902-466-6341 ext. 0 pdeyoung@gnspes.ca
Mailman, Nigel Registrar 902-466-6341 ext. 4 nmailman@gnspes.ca
Mason, Cathy Student Services Admin Assistant 902-466-6341 ext. 1531015 cmason@gnspes.ca
O’Reilly, Tim Student Services/Guidance Counsellor 902-466-6341 ext. 5 toreilly@gnspes.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Heather Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531317 haucoin@gnspes.ca Website
Twitter
Buott, Tina Interim Humanities Department Head 902-466-6341 ext. 1531223 tbuott@gnspes.ca Website
Crewe, Jennifer Math/Science 902-466-6341 jcrewe@gnspes.ca
Dulhanty, Peter Student Services/O2 Coordinator 902-466-6341 ext. 1531115 pdulhanty@gnspes.ca Website
Twitter
Fingerhut, Barry Student Services/Resource 902-466-6341 ext. 1531314 bfingerhut@gnspes.ca
Fougere, Steve Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 1531327 sfougere@gnspes.ca
Fourgnaud, Shawn Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531107 sfourgnaud@gnspes.ca
Fraser, Danyl Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531018 fraserd@gnspes.ca
Griffin, Kim Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531321 kgriffin@gnspes.ca Website
Hammer, Rob Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531315 rhammer@gnspes.ca
Henry, Ashley Math/Science 902-466-6341 ashley.henry@gnspes.ca Website
Hughes, Heather Humanities 902-466-6341 hhughes-leck@gnspes.ca
Kelloway, Adrianne Department Head Student Services/Resource 902-466-6341 ext. 1531215 akelloway@gnspes.ca
Lukenda, Jillian Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531120 jlukenda@gnspes.ca
MacDonald, Tristan Math/Science 902-466-6341 tristan.macdonald@gnspes.ca
MacNab, Calum Math/Science 902-466-6341 calum.macnab@gnspes.ca
MacNeil, Lisa Humanities 902-466-6341 macneil.lisa@gnspes.ca
Mark, Amanda Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 amark@gnspes.ca
McArel, Kelly Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 kmcarel@gnspes.ca
McCutcheon, Matthew Humanities 902-466-6341 mmccutcheon@gnspes.ca
McKergow, Ian Humanities 902-466-6341 imckergow@gnspes.ca Website
Moore, Lindsay Student Services-Learning Center Teacher 902-466-6341 lmoore@gnspes.ca
Munro, John Department Head Math & Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531103 Jmunro@gnspes.ca
Munt, Michelle Student Services/Learning Center 902-466-6341 mmunt@gnspes.ca
O'Leary, Alex Humanities 902-466-6341 aoleary@gnspes.ca
Perry, Rosemarie Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531117 rperry@gnspes.ca Website
Pierce, Trevor Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 1531214 tpierce@gnspes.ca
Pike, Vanessa Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 vpike@gnspes.ca
Rathwell, Chris Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 15311301 crathwell@gnspes.ca
Sulewski, Reagen Math/Science 902-466-6341 rsulewski@gnspes.ca
Tuck, Graham Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 gtuck@gnspes.ca
Vanderhorst, Amy Humanities 902-466-6341 avanderhorst@gnspes.ca
Vezina, Natalie Humanities 902-466-6341 natalieL.macdonald@gnspes.ca
Walzak, Laura Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 1531213 lwalzak@gnspes.ca
Webber, Keri Humanities keri.webber@gnspes.ca
White , Trevor Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531309 trevor.white@gnspes.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashton , Bonnie Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 bashton@gnspes.ca
Atkins-Stokes, Alyssa Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker 902-466-6341 ext. 1531310 aatkinsstokes@gnspes.ca
Avery, Josephine Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 javery@gnspes.ca
Beaver, Kalem African Nova Scotia Student Support Staff 902-466-6341 ext. 1531310 kalem.beaver@gnspes.ca
Bentley, Denise Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 denise.bentley@gnpes.ca
Brownell, LeeAnn EAL-English as an Additional Language 902-466-6341 lbrownell@hrce.ca
Dantiste , Natasha RCMP Liaison Officer 902-466-6341
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker 902-471-7918 jdollimont@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Garnier, Jennifer Library Support Specialist 902-466-6341 ext. 1531218 JGarnier@gnspes.ca
LeBlanc, Petra Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 petra.leblanc@gnspes.ca
MacKenzie, Devon Youth Health Center Coordinator 902-466-6341 ext. 1531311 Devon.MacKenzie@nshealth.ca
McNeil, Pam Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 pamela.mcneil@gnspes.ca
Newell, Heidi Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 heidi.newell@gnspes.ca
Overbaugh , Karen Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 KOverbaugh@gnspes.ca
Reid, Charlene Cafeteria 902-835-7628
Trider, Mike Caretaker 902-466-6341 ext. 6 MTrider@hrce.ca
Wilson, Kelly Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 kelly.wilson@gnspes.ca