Island View High School

Staff Directory

 

 

 

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Sullivan, Randolph Principal 902-466-6341 ext. 0 rsullivan@gnspes.ca
Zinck, Kelly Vice Principal 902-466-6341 ext. 3 kzinck@gnspes.ca
DeYoung, Patricia Secretary (Main Office) 902-466-6341 ext. 0 pdeyoung@gnspes.ca
Mailman, Nigel Registrar 902-466-6341 ext. 4 nmailman@gnspes.ca
Mason, Cathy Student Services Admin Assistant 902-466-6341 ext. 1531015 cmason@gnspes.ca
McIntyre , Zephyr (Thursday and Friday) Student Services / Guidance Counsellor 902-466-6341 ext. 1016 zmcintyre@hrce.ca
O’Reilly, Tim Student Services/Guidance Counsellor 902-466-6341 ext. 5 toreilly@gnspes.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arnold, Ashley Student Services-Learning Center Teacher 902-466-6341 ashley.arnold@gnspes.ca
Aucoin, Heather Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531317 haucoin@gnspes.ca Website
Twitter
Buott, Tina Humanities tbuott@gnspes.ca Website
Crewe, Jennifer Math/Science 902-466-6341 jcrewe@gnspes.ca
Dulhanty, Peter Student Services/O2 Coordinator 902-466-6341 ext. 1531115 pdulhanty@gnspes.ca Website
Twitter
Fingerhut, Barry Student Services/Resource 902-466-6341 ext. 1531314 bfingerhut@gnspes.ca
Fougere, Steve Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 1531327 sfougere@gnspes.ca
Fourgnaud, Shawn Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531107 sfourgnaud@gnspes.ca Website
Griffin, Kim Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531321 kgriffin@gnspes.ca Website
Hammer, Rob Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531315 rhammer@gnspes.ca
Koneczny, Chet Phys. Ed chet.koneczny@gnspes.ca
Li, Ailun Math/Science 902-466-6341 ali@gnspes.ca
Lukenda, Jillian Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531120 jlukenda@gnspes.ca
MacDonald, Tristan Math/Science tristan.macdonald@gnspes.ca
MacNab, Calum Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531301 calum.macnab@gnspes.ca
MacNeil, Lisa Humanities 902-466-6341 macneil.lisa@gnspes.ca
MacNeil, Zachary Student Services/Learning Center 902-466-6341 zachary.macneil@gnspes.ca
Mark, Amanda Humanities 902-466-6341 amark@gnspes.ca
McArel, Kelly Technology/Fine Arts/Wellness/ O2 Coordinator 902-466-6341 kmcarel@gnspes.ca
McCutcheon, Matthew Humanities 902-466-6341 mmccutcheon@gnspes.ca
McKergow, Ian Humanities Department Head 902-466-6341 imckergow@gnspes.ca Website
Munro, John Math/Science Department Head 902-466-6341 jmunro@gnspes.ca
Perry, Rosemarie Department Head Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531117 rperry@gnspes.ca
Pierce, Trevor Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531214 tpierce@gnspes.ca
Pike, Vanessa Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts/Athletic Director 902-466-6341 vpike@gnspes.ca
Rathwell, Chris Math/Science 902-466-6341 crathwell@gnspes.ca
Robertson, Douglas Humanities 902-466-6341 douglas.robertson@gnspes.ca
Vanderhorst, Amy Humanities 902-466-6341 avanderhorst@gnspes.ca
Walzak, Laura Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 lwalzak@gnspes.ca
White , Trevor Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531309 trevor.white@gnspes.ca Website
Wright, David Student Services Department Head / Resource 902-466-6341 ext. 1531314 dave.wright@gnspes.ca
Zareski, Kate Humanities 902-466-6341 kzareski@gnspes.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashton , Bonnie Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 bashton@gnspes.ca
Beaver, Kalem African Nova Scotia Student Support Staff 902-466-6341 ext. 1531310 kalem.beaver@gnspes.ca
Bentley, Denise Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 denise.bentley@gnspes.ca
Brownell, LeeAnn EAL-English as an Additional Language 902-466-6341 lbrownell@hrce.ca
D'Andrea, Amanda Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 Amanda.DAndrea@hrce.ca
Diggs, Deborah Caretaker 902-466-6314 ext. 1531308 ddiggs@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Liza HRCE School Psychologist 902-466-6341 lgabriel@hrce.ca
Garnier, Jennifer Library Support Specialist 902-466-6341 ext. 1531218 JGarnier@gnspes.ca
Hall, Christel Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341
Howe-Power, Dawn Student Liaison Career Practitioner 902-885-5477 dawn.howepower@halifax.ymca.ca
Hulan, Sandra Mi'kma'ki/Aboriginal Student Support Worker 902-466-6341 ext. 1531310 Sandra.hulan@gnspes.ca
Johnston, Jeannie Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341
LeBlanc, Petra Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 petra.leblanc@gnspes.ca
MacKenzie, Devon Youth Health Center Coordinator 902-466-6341 ext. 1531311 Devon.MacKenzie@nshealth.ca
McKenzie, Lynne SchoolsPlus Community Outreach 902-225-0101 LMcKenzie@hrce.ca
Morash, Nicole Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 nmorash@gnspes.ca
Morris, Sarah Schools Plus Assistant Leader sarah.morris@hrce.ca
Procure, Trena Education Program Assistant 902-466-6341
Reid, Charlene Cafeteria 902-835-7628