Island View High School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Phone: 902-466-6341

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To report  and/or excuse a student absence!

Please email or call our attendance secretary, Mary Mageau at mmageau@gnspes.ca or  902-466-6341 extension 1531015

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Savage, Pat Principal 902-466-6341 ext. 0 psavage@gnspes.ca
Smith, Danny Vice Principal 902-466-6341 ext. 3 smithd@gnspes.ca
DeYoung, Patricia Secretary (Main Office) 902-466-6341 ext. 0 pdeyoung@gnspes.ca
Mailman, Nigel Registrar 902-466-6341 ext. 4 nmailman@gnspes.ca
O’Reilly, Tim Student Services/Guidance Counsellor 902-466-6341 ext. 5 toreilly@gnspes.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adams, Sara Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 15311225 sadams@gnspes.ca Website
Aucoin, Heather Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531317 haucoin@gnspes.ca Website
Twitter
Buott, Tina Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 1531223 tbuott@gnspes.ca
Corbin, Jill Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531118 JCorbin@gnspes.ca
Davison, Audrey Department Head Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 1531219 adavison@gnspes.ca Website
Twitter
Dulhanty, Peter Student Services/O2 Coordinator 902-466-6341 ext. 1531115 pdulhanty@gnspes.ca Website
Twitter
Fingerhut, Barry Student Services/Resource 902-466-6341 ext. 1531314 bfingerhut@gnspes.ca
Flinn, Jason Department Head Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531017 jflinn@gnspes.ca
Fougere, Steve Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531327 sfougere@gnspes.ca
Fourgnaud, Shawn Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531107 sfourgnaud@gnspes.ca
Fraser, Danyl Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531018 fraserd@gnspes.ca
Griffin, Kim Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531321 kgriffin@gnspes.ca Website
Hammer, Rob Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531315 rhammer@gnspes.ca
Kelloway, Adrianne Department Head Student Services/Resource 902-466-6341 ext. 1531215 akelloway@gnspes.ca
Lukenda, Jillian Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531120 jlukenda@gnspes.ca
MacDonald, Cathy Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531319 catherine.macdonald@gnspes.ca
MacEachern, Colin Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 1531216 cmaceachern@gnspes.ca
MacNeil, Lisa Humanities/Learning Centre 902-466-6341 ext. 1531217 macneil.lisa@gnspes.ca
Munro, John Department Head Math & Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531103 Jmunro@gnspes.ca
Perry, Rosemarie Technology/Wellness/Fine Arts 902-466-6341 ext. 1531117 rperry@gnspes.ca Website
Pierce, Trevor Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 1531214 tpierce@gnspes.ca
Rathwell, Chris Humanities 902-466-6341 crathwell@gnspes.ca
Vanderhorst, Amy Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 1531312 avanderhorst@gnspes.ca
Walzak, Laura Humanities 902-466-6341 ext. 1531213 lwalzak@gnspes.ca
Webber, Keri Humanities 902-466-6341 keri.webber@gnspes.ca
White , Trevor Math/Science 902-466-6341 ext. 1531309 trevor.white@gnspes.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Avery, Josephine Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 javery@gnspes.ca
Dantiste , Natasha RCMP Liaison Officer 902-466-6341
Garnier, Jennifer Library Support Specialist 902-466-6341 ext. 1531218 JGarnier@gnspes.ca
Mageau, Mary Secretary (Student Services) 902-466-6341 ext. 1531015 mmageau@gnspes.ca
McNeil, Pamela Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 pamela.mcneil@gnspes.ca
Morris-MacDonald, Krista Youth Health Center Coordinator 902-466-6341 ext. 1531311 KristaM.Morris-MacDonald@nshealth.ca
Newell, Heidi Educational Program Assistant 902-466-6341 heidi.newell@gnspes.ca
Reid, Charlene Cafeteria 902-835-7628
Trider, Mike Caretaker 902-466-6341 ext. 6 MTrider@hrce.ca